Tuna Salad!

I’m a little late with this post (and by a little I mean a lot), but better late than never right?

That seems like some sort of oxymoron… I’m referring to the title. I mean when has tuna Salad ever deserved an exclamation mark? I believe the answer is (was) never. But as I explained to a friend “it’s not tuna salad, it’s a fiesta” — As in, if I put cilantro in it that makes it exciting –

Inspiration: A combination of sunshine, an abundance of spare time, and (for once) a legitimate source of inspiration. I was scrolling through an app on my phone when I came across a picture that got me thinking. I’ve never been a massive fan of tuna salad, if only because it makes your breath smell, but this particular tuna salad was being cradled by a ripe avocado and I just couldn’t resist. However, due to my apparent love for making things more complicated than they need to be, I couldn’t just make tuna salad. I felt I at least owed the avocado something a little more exciting than tuna, mayo, and lemon juice.

So, once the tuna part was out of the way and I stood there contemplating over produce, it seemed I had some sort of culinary epiphany. In all honesty I don’t know what possessed me to pick up radishes but things seemed to be clicking in my head and that doesn’t happen often so I just went with it. Ill save you all the internal babble, but I will say that there was a method to my madness. Radishes, cucumber, lime, cilantro and a little garlic, plus all your usual tuna salad dress-ups, and let’s not forget to give credit where it’s due, my perfectly ripe avocado.

#goodeats

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

